School Term

 

School Holidays

Find all the latest term dates and holiday dates on this page.

 

2016/2017  Click here to view the city of Sunderland school term dates
Autumn term Tuesday 6th September 2016 to Friday 16th December 2016
Break up for October half term Friday 21st October 2016
School re-opens Monday 31st October 2016
Break up for Christmas, end of year Friday 16th December 2016
School re-opens Wednesday 4th January 2017
Spring Term Wednesday 4th January 2017 to Thursday 6th April 2017
Break up for February half term Friday 17th February 2017
School re-opens Monday 27th February 2017
Summer Term Monday 24th April 2017  to Friday 21st July 2017
Break up for May half term Friday 26th May 2017
School re-opens Monday 5th June 2017
Break up for summer holiday Friday 21st July 2017

 

Staff Training Dates

Please note, school will be closed to students on the following dates for staff training.

2016/2017

  • Monday 5th September 2016
  • Friday 7th April 2017

2017/2018

To be confirmed